Catalyst CEO Champions for Change

"We are incredibly proud to stand with these CEOs, leaders and companies. They are already outstanding champions of gender equality and inclusion. Now they are stepping up and inspiring all of us to do even more, together." - Deborah Gillis, President & CEO, Catalyst

WHAT: Catalyst CEO Champions for Change is an initiative that brings together CEOs and senior leaders who are visibly supporting and driving diversity, inclusion and gender equality within their organizations.

WHO: More than 40 CEOs and top industry leaders, including members of the Catalyst Board of Directors, CEOs of past Catalyst Award winners, and senior leaders within strong Catalyst Supporter companies.  

WHY: To celebrate, elevate, and support leaders making visible organizational and personal commitments in pursuit of real, measurable change for gender equality in the workplace.  

WHEN: Launched on March 8, 2017, to mark International Women's Day.

Catalyst CEO Champions for Change Founding Members

The 45 founding companies represent more than 8.7 million employees and nearly $1.5 trillion dollars in revenue globally.


David P Abney
Chairman & CEO

Linda L. Addison
Immediate Past Managing Partner
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Craig Arnold
Chairman & CEO
Eaton Corporation

Edward Breen
Chairman & CEO

John Bryant
Chairman, President & CEO
Kellogg Company


Ursula M. Burns
Retired Chairman & CEO
Xerox Corporation

Wesley G. Bush
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer & President
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Ian Cook
Chairman, President & CEO
Colgate-Palmolive Company

Brian Cornell
Chairman & CEO
Target Corporation


Mary B. Cranston
Retired Senior Partner & Chair Emeritus
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Michael Dell
Chairman & CEO
Dell Inc.

Arnold W. Donald
President & CEO
Carnival Corporation & plc

William A. Downe
BMO Financial Group

Steve Easterbrook
President & CEO
McDonald's Corporation

Cathy Engelbert

Eric J. Foss
Chairman, President & CEO

Jacqueline Hinman
Chairman & CEO
CH2M Hill Companies Ltd

Mary Beth Hogan
Co-Chair, Litigation Dept.
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Avi Kahn
President & CEO
Hilti North America

Muhtar Kent
Chairman of the Board
The Coca-Cola Company

Michel Landel
Group CEO

Marc B. Lautenbach
President & CEO
Pitney Bowes Inc.

Gerald Lema
Chairman & Managing Partner
Cylon Capital

Rich Lesser
President & CEO
The Boston Consulting Group

Rodney O. Martin, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
Voya Financial

Sheri S. McCoy
Avon Products, Inc.

Doug McMillon
President & CEO
Walmart Stores, Inc.

Beth E. Mooney
Chairman & CEO

Blake D. Moret
President & CEO
Rockwell Automation

Denise Morrison
President & CEO
Campbell Soup Company

Indra Nooyi
Chairman & CEO
PepsiCo, Inc.

Jerome Peribere
President & CEO
Sealed Air Corporation

Carter G. Phillips
Executive Committee Chair
Sidley Austin LLP

Paul Polman

Stephen S. Rasmussen

Ian C. Read
Chairman & CEO
Pfizer Inc.

Ginni Rometty
Chairman, President & CEO
IBM Corporation

Irene Rosenfeld
Chairman & CEO
Mondelēz International 

Tim Ryan
US Chairman & Senior Partner

Feike Sijbesma
CEO & Chairman Managing Board
Royal DSM

John R. Strangfeld       
Chairman & CEO
Prudential Financial, Inc.

Julie Sweet
CEO, North America

Christopher J. Swift
Chairman & CEO
The Hartford Financial Services Group

David S. Taylor
Chairman, President & CEO
The Procter & Gamble Company

Inge G. Thulin
Chairman, President & CEO

NV "Tiger" Tyagarajan
President & CEO

John B. Veihmeyer
Global Chairman
KPMG International

Peter Voser
ABB Ltd.

John S. Watson
Chairman & CEO
Chevron Corporation

Mark Weinberger
Global Chairman & CEO


Maggie Wilderotter
Retired Chairman & CEO
Frontier Communications Corporation